Ice, ice, baby.

We got some freezing rain and a little snow yesterday so everything was icy. I got to stay home from work which was awesome. Man Stallion and I hung out and played games and drank wine and had a fantastic time. But since it was icy, I didn’t get to run. It was too cold/slick to do it outside and running in place is just stupid. (Although I realize running on a treadmill is basically the same thing as running in place, at least it FEELS like you’re going somewhere.) So I brought my workout stuff with me today with the intention of hitting the fitness room here at the office before I leave for the weekend to make up for missing yesterday.

In other news, I have been eating SO good this week! I had one “cheat” meal but I don’t feel at all guilty for it. I have to change my way of thinking a little…this is something that I am doing FOR LIFE, not just until I get to whatever goal I set for myself. If I deprive myself, I know I’ll end up right back where I started. There are going to be times when I want to have massive amounts of chips and salsa and enchiladas and pizza and I have to be able to indulge a little from time to time in order to stay focused on the other days. So when I want something and CANNOT resist it, I am going to have it and I will just focus on controlling the portion size of what I have. There is no way I’ll EVER stop eating things like cheese and bacon and fettucine alfredo. It’s NOT going to happen and I think it’s unrealistic of me to ever even THINK that, but I CAN control how much of those things I eat. That is the recipe for long term success. Anyway, I am pumped for tonight and I am pumped to see the hard work paying off on Sunday when we meet for the one month weigh/measure.

And now I’m hungry.


2 responses to “Ice, ice, baby.

  • Michelle

    I agree. I refuse to run in place. I would feel even more ridiculous than I already do.

  • Jana

    I know! I tried it with the Wii the other night but I couldn’t run because I was laughing at myself. Even my dogs were looking at me like I had lost my mind, and they’re all a little unbalanced to begin with!

Leave a comment